Eminent Jury & All Industy Association Support:

8th NTA World Communication Awards Jury is well known for its independence and professional competence every year. The awardees are selected with unanimous consent of all the Jurists.


The Awards are vetted by International Knowledge partners M/S Mazar International and Dion Global then they are considered by Jury. It is top lead by Sh Vinod Vaish, IAS (Retd.) Former Secretary DOT, Former Member TDSAT and Sh. Dhanendra Kumar, IAS (Retd.) former Chairman Competition Commission of India, Sr. DR Meena, Former Secretary Law, Mrs Suneeta Mukherjee, IAS (Retd.) former Head UNFP, comprises of 21 jurists from Department of Commerce/Law/Telecom/IT and industry associations representatives, Former Bureaucrats, Secretary/CMD from Telecom/BSNL/MTNL.


The jurists include Sh. Harsh Gupta, IAS (Retd.) Former Chief Secretary, HP an former ED, ITPO; Ramesh Chand, Former Member Production, DOT; Sh. K Sridhar, Former Member Technology, DOT; Sh.OP Nahar, Former Chairman FERA Tribunal & Ex Officio Secretary, Ministry of Law and Justice;

Sh Balraj Bhanot, Chairman Transport Engineering Divisional Council of India(BIS), Adviser DIMTS, Former Director ARAI, Former Dy Director General, Ministry of Heavy Industries. Sh TN Tewari, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Law and Justice; Sh. PK Malhotra, Secretary Ministry of Law and Justice; Sh. YL Aggarwal, Former CMD TCIL; Sh. AK Sinha, Former CMD BSNL; Sh. RSP Sinha, Former CMD MTNL; Sh. R.K Upadhya, Former CMD BSNL.

DK Aggarwal, Former Advisor ( Operations) DOT; Sh Dass Gupta, Ministry of Commerce, Prof. Aman Aggarwal, Senior Vice-Chairman & Professor of Finance, Indian Institute of Finance, Shri SN Gupta, Ex Advisor TRAI, President of ISPAI, IAMAI, ITU APT; representative from FICCI, CII; Industry stalwarts not aspiring for awards like Sh. VN Dhoot of Videocn, Sh. Ravi Sharma, CEO Adani Powers etc.






Eminent Jury Led by Former Secretary Department of Telecom




All Industry Support



Venugopal Dhoot
Ravi Sharma
Executive Chairman,CMAI
N K Goyal

News Flash


Eun-Ju Kim
Regional Director
(ITU Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific)
  • We all in the ITU wish the event every success

  • The Economic Times
  • Under the aegis of the Department of Telecom (DoT), the National Telecom Awards had been constituted to identify and recognize outstanding contributions in the field of communication, information and communication technology, multimedia and infrastructure.

  • Telecom Tiger(Swati Rangachari, Vice President )
  • Communications and Corporate Affairs, Ericsson India, said “We would like to thank CMAI Association of India for honoring Ericsson with this prestigious award.

  • The Times of India)
  • Mr. RK Wadhwa, Director, CFA, BSNL and Mr. AK Jain, Sr. GM of BSNL receiving 6th CMAI National Telecom Awards for The Best Broadband and Fixed line Operator in India by Dr.Hamadoun Toure, International Telecommunication Union Secretary General, Ravi Sharma, CEO, Adani Powers Ltd and Mr. NK Goyal, President CMAI.

  • India PRwire
  • The 6th National Telecom Awards organized by CMAI Association of India for the first time used a 100% inclusive voting platform, ZipDial, to select the winner. "We were extremely pleased to see such an unprecedented level of consumer participation in voting," said Mr. NK Goyal, President of the CMAI Association of India.

  • Telecomindiaonline.com
  • Comverse wins Top Honors as Largest BSS Vendor in India at National Telecom Awards 2012

  • Market Watch
  • Comverse Wins Top Honors as Largest BSS Vendor in India at National Telecom Awards 2012

  • Telecom India Daily
  • Bharti Airtel announced as winner in categories of 'Star News Viewers Choice Best Mobile Network Best Quality Mobile Network Service Provider at the 6th edition of National Telecom Awards 2012 organized by CMAI.

  • Melodika.net
  • Speaking about the recognition, Mr. Nitin Mehrotra, Managing Director, Spectranet, said, "We are honoured to receive the National Telecom Award and will continue innovating and creating differentiated offerings to enhance consumers experience…

  • Media Newsline
  • PR division of Percept Limited, the biggest Indian entertainment, media and communications conglomerate; has bagged the first ever award of ‘Best Telecom Brand Marketing Company .